DJI teases arrival of new lightweight Ronin gimbal

0 1

After the launch of DJI’s Ronin-S gimbal at CES 2018, it turned essential accent for the intense videographer. But, in the event you’ve ever used one you’ll know that it’s heavy, making it uncomfortable to make use of via a full day’s price of filming.

However, DJI appears to have heard customers’ issues and has ‘accepted the problem’ of making knowledgeable gimbal that’s lightweight and “smarter” to make use of.

A sneak-peek video posted to DJI’s official Twitter account says we’ll be seeing the new gimbal earlier than we thought, with the launch going down on the Challenge Accepted occasion on July 17.

The featherweight contender

We don’t know a lot concerning the upcoming gimbal, besides that FCC filings from July 15 carry the identify Ronin-SC/Ronin-S Command. Paperwork for a spotlight wheel, a new Ronin-SC digital camera grip, an up to date focus motor and a wall adapter have been additionally filed.

The teaser video doesn’t give an excessive amount of away both. All we will inform is that the upcoming gimbal shall be of an identical design to the unique Ronin-S, however in a extra lightweight and compact setup that makes for higher ergonomics.

With competitors sturdy from the likes of Zhiyun’s Weebill Lab, DJI wanted to refresh the Ronin vary to match usability. So right here’s hoping we get to see a perfectly refreshed stabilizer.

The launch is anticipated to happen at 9am EST on July 17 (1pm GMT / 11pm AEST) and we’ll deliver you the information as quickly because it occurs.

[by way of DroneDJ]

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.